Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Gilbert Sunio, MD -  - Internal Medicine

Sunmed Health and Weight Management

Gilbert Sunio, MD

Internal Medicine located in Visalia, CA

307 total reviews

Gilbert Sunio always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 307 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gilbert Sunio below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roger H.
Submitted 04/14/22
Seems a bit understaffed as in-person phone contact is at times not available or difficult to get through. The front desk person, who is awesome, is having to deal with phones along with patients who are waiting. Overall experience is excellent and staff/doctor are wonderful!
Linda P.
Submitted 04/11/22
Outstanding.. Dr. Sunio is very concerned with my illness and my husband.. he makes me feel at my age he really cares and will get to the bottom of it.. and he does..
Bradley S.
Submitted 04/08/22
Always the best.
Laura D.
Submitted 04/06/22
Always quick to respond and helpful. Lovely staff, as well.
Connie B.
Submitted 03/28/22
Everyone is very pleasant, I never had a bad experience.
Brenda R.
Submitted 03/24/22
I learned about watching calories but I don't feel that the doctor really listened to what I was doing such as exercises and my bad eating habits I wish I had more motivation from him. I put my history in the paper work but when doctor saw me he asked those same questions and it really felt like he didn't read my answers on my questionnaire at all. I did wait close to 2 hours.
Troy B.
Submitted 03/23/22
Very friendly and knowledgeable doctor, he is amazing to me! Been my doctor for almost 8 years! Friendly staff too!
Reuben C.
Submitted 03/19/22
Practice upscale Staff very pleasant and informative
Merry B.
Submitted 03/18/22
Compassionate, kind, thorough, timely, and excellent medical care and advice.
Leanne W.
Submitted 03/15/22
Very thorough
Robert G.
Submitted 03/05/22
Dr. Sunio and his staff are always polite, helpful and very knowledgeable.
Yolanda M.
Submitted 03/05/22
I received excellent service from the nurses and doctors.
Velma M.
Submitted 03/03/22
B12 shot. In and out quickly. Didn’t even have a chance to sit down.
Janet B.
Submitted 02/28/22
Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish!
Connie N.
Submitted 02/26/22
The receptionists, nurse practitioner & Dr Sunio are all caring & professional. Always take time to listen, offer advice & remedies for illness & emotional help. Love Dr Sunio & staff & would recommend them to anyone in need of care.
Jose C.
Submitted 02/26/22
Ramona R.
Submitted 02/25/22
It was good
Debra V.
Submitted 02/25/22
Very pleasant!
Homero L.
Submitted 02/25/22
Great medical service was provided by student nurse practitioner and Dr Sunio. Thanks to everyone. Homero Lomas
Barbara H.
Submitted 02/18/22
DrSuino and the entire staff are professional and friendly. You feel truly cared for.